Agent Behavior for conflicting actions?

In the ObtainDiamond action space, there seems to be some action pairs that “conflict” (one cannot occur with another):

  1. Forward / Back, Left / Right
  2. nearbyCraft / nearbySmelt
  3. Attack / place

What happens when both are used in single action? (as in, what happens if an action a has both “Attack” and “Place” true?)

1 Like

The behavior is defined as occurs in vanilla Minecraft (where possible). For movement, nothing happens when asking for conflicting actions. For place and attack, both actions will be processed as the place handler is through Malmo and the attack action is handled by default Mincraft.